Dragons: The Nine Realms


Dragons: The Nine Realms


DreamWorks Dragons: The Nine Realms is a computer-animated television series based on the characters and world of the How to Train Your Dragon franchise. The show is produced by DreamWorks Animation Television and airs on Netflix. The series is set after the events of the third How to Train Your Dragon movie and follows the adventures of a new group of dragon riders as they explore different lands and encounter new dragons.

The Nine Realms refer to the nine different lands that the dragon riders visit throughout the series. Each realm has its own unique environment and inhabitants, as well as different species of dragons. The dragon riders face different challenges and obstacles in each realm, and must work together to overcome them and protect the dragons.

The series features many of the same characters from the How to Train Your Dragon movies, including Hiccup, Astrid, and Toothless. However, the focus is on a new generation of dragon riders, led by a young girl named Leyla. The show explores themes of friendship, teamwork, and the importance of protecting the natural world.

Got a "Not available in your region" message?

No worries. Get a true residential US IP address and watch any title even if you are not in the USA!


Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
No items found.
Bianca Neethling

When I'm not writing about movies and series, I spend most of my time traveling the world and catching my favorite West End shows. My life is also full of interesting books and I'm addicted to cooking. I believe that words can change the world, and I use them to inspire my readers.

share this article

you might also like